Visa Fees

Visa Fee Increase


On 28/05/2019, in accordance with the Accession Treaty of 2003, the Cyprus Republic submitted a Declaration of Readiness for a Schengen Evaluation.

After the European Commission’s Schengen Evaluation that started in November 2019 and the following relevant recommendations, in direct compliance with the Schengen acquis and Article 16 of the Visa Code, as of 01/12/2022 visa fees will be increased as follows;



Types of Visa 

Fee (euro)

Airport Transit Visa (category A) 


Short-stay Visa (1-90 days) (Category C) 


Children between 6-12 years  


Children under 6 years 


Visa issued at the border (Category C) 


Nationals of:

Albania⃰, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Georgia⃰, Moldova*, Montenegro*, North Macedonia⃰, Serbia⃰, Ukraine⃰



⃰ Visa fee applicable only for holders of non biometric passports

 Biometric passport holders do not need a visa